





Skatteforsk Centre for Tax Research





European Research Council

LISIT 20 25

Svolvær, Norway 24-25 June 2025



## **Call for Papers**

**The Lofoten International Symposium on Inequality and Taxation** will take place at Thon Hotel Svolvær, in the attractive Lofoten islands, **Norway, on Tuesday 24th and Wednesday 25th June 2025**. This edition of the symposium will focus on the intertwined fields of economic inequality, taxation and the environment. A session of the symposium will be organized targeting the topic "taxation of polluting capital".

The symposium is jointly organized and funded by the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), Roma Tre University and the GC Wealth Project, Sant'Anna School of Advanced Studies, the European Union (ERC), and Skatteforsk – Centre for Tax Research at the Norwegian University of Life Sciences (NMBU). Accepted presenters will be invited to submit to a special issue of Fiscal Studies. When submitting, please indicate as well whether you intend to submit to the special issue or not.

We invite submissions from interested researchers on any topic within the area of economic inequality, taxation and the environment. The deadline for submission of full papers or extended abstracts is 23:59 CET on Wednesday, 1st January 2025. Submissions must be done electronically using the following email: lisit2025@isa.ntnu.no. Authors of submitted papers will be notified before 1st March 2025. Our intention is to ensure a gender-balanced list of presenters.

There is no conference fee. No travel funding is available, however 2 nights at the Thon Hotel Svolvær will be covered to accepted presenters, in addition to the conference dinner.

## Scientific organizers:

Roberto Iacono (NTNU ) Salvatore Morelli (Roma Tre and Stone Center – GC CUNY) Keynote speaker: Lucas Chancel (Sciences Po)



## Francesco Lamperti (Sant'Anna )

Elisa Palagi (Sant'Anna )

Andreas Økland (NMBU)

The symposium is partially Funded by the European Union (ERC, FIND, 101117427). Views and opinions do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or the European Research Council Executive Agency. Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.